A bit of reworking

This shot, taken on the road from Geraldine to Fairlie, is from my 2009 trip to NZ (August/Sept). At the time I was struck by the colours in the rocks when the stray beams of sunlight struck them, but when I got home I could not achieve a natural looking reproduction in Photoshop Elements 3 (which was all I had at that time). Now I have CS4 and my PS skills have improved (thanks to Peter Eastway’s Masterclass online!) I am revisiting a lot of my earlier images.

I’d like your opinions on the cropping of this image. I like the contrast of the dry browny/yellow grasses (colour of the grass has NOT been altered) and the rock colours and the snow. BUT I am not sure if I should crop it tighter to accentuate the rocks. So please tell me what you think.

I have played a bit more – which do people like better?

One thought on “A bit of reworking”

Leave a Reply

