Reflections on Mt Warning

I finally got out nice and early this morning for a bit of a drive round the district. This is one of my favourite views of Mt warning, up the Tweed River looking from Tumbulgum. But the banks are getting very overgrown, I might have to take my slasher next time!

And the view behind me.

Our area has had a lot of rain this month, broken the 102 year record set in 1980 (408mm).  The measurements are taken at Murwillumbah and already the measurement is at 438, with a week to go.  Our measurement here at terranora is standing at 414 so far.

2 thoughts on “Reflections on Mt Warning”

  1. Very nice Odille, we have had the driest year I think on record over here on the West coast.

    Good job on getting up early, me I am more of a sunset type of guy!!

Leave a Reply

