Humpback Whale (Megaptera novaeangliae) & Mt Warning

I have been doing some re-editing of the whale and dolphin oics from my August 2009 whake watching trip. Best viewed large

One from my first whale trip last year (23/08/2009) aboard Coolangatta Whale Watch/Aquatic Blue charters whale watching boat. I’ve been out with these folk 6 times now and they run a great trip and get just as excited themselves as the newbies on each trip.

I was trying the whole day to get one with Mt Warning in the background, and it was not until I got home that I saw I’d actually done it about 15 minutes into the trip after all!

Canon EOS30D & 24-105 lens – 230809 _MG_0687

2 thoughts on “Humpback Whale (Megaptera novaeangliae) & Mt Warning”

Leave a Reply

