World Photography Day

Well, it’s today and i wish I could report some outstanding photo I took.  Unfortunately, sunrise was a bit of an also ran, and I didn’t go anywhere terrific, but I did get a lovely shot of two of the cats at our winter breakfast table.

When the colder weather came I set up a table on the eastern glassed-in verandah for breakfast. It gets all the morning sun and is delightfully warm. Naturally, the cats ‘warmed’ to the idea – particularly Marmie (red tabby) & Honey (Siamese) who always like to ‘share’ meals with us. So I have set up cat’s stools for them – 2 crates cable tied together with cushions tied to the top, which are pushed back to the wall after use.

Today I was a little later than usual getting breakfast and after putting the cutlery out came back with plates in hand to find this scene. Look pretty comfy, don’t they?
Leave a Reply

