Yesterday’s excusions and alarms

Yesterday morning I set off to the north to photograph the huge C17A Globemasters as they did a fly over of Brisbane and the Gold Coast.  I was on the beach at the end of heron Ave, not sure what suburb – and my research of checking the maps on the RAAF site paid off, I was right where they did banking turns at the end of their run down the coast.  Quite pleased with this shot.  Canon 1DsMkII & Sigma 150-500, this is a full frame shot, no cropping.

Then at 1030 last night I  awakened to the crack of thunder – staggered out to the east facing verandah to see if there was any lightning worth getting the camera out for.  I took 25 shots for 2 keepers.  Both ISO 160/f8/15 secs with 1DsMkII & 17-40 f4 L.

 

 

Leave a Reply

