First Sunrise of the New Year

I dragged myself out of bed at a very unGodly hour to catch the first sunrise of 2013 from Currumbin Alley at the rock platform.

It was gloriously pink to start but that was short lived new-eyar's-dqy-2013-_I7U8422

It was gloriously pink to start, but that was short lived and soon the Sun’s orange influence began to be felt.

NYD-2013-last-rays

The last rays before the Sun popped out of the cloud were lovely.

A good morning’s work if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

